Business Community News

Reetz named CEO of Greene County General Hospital

Greene County General Hospital Board of Trustees President Harry Huber announced Friday that after a lengthy process, Brenda Reetz, RN, BSN, has been selected as CEO of Greene County General Hospital.

Reetz new CEO at GCGH

“With the retirement of our former CEO Jonas Uland, the GCGH Board of Trustees accepted the difficult task of naming the most suitable candidate that possessed the necessary skills to lead our hospital into the future,” Huber said. “This task was accomplished by considering input from the GCGH staff, medical staff, and members of the community. The board and I are excited about our future with the unique leadership of Ms. Reetz and our current leadership team. I want to thank everyone who gave unselfishly their time and talent to make sure we made the correct decision.

Ms. Reetz was promoted from her position as chief operating officer where she has demonstrated her ability to lead the hospital to exceptional performance and patient care. Ms. Reetz is skilled at building and motivating teams to improve efficiency, quality, and financial outcomes.

The hospital is currently undergoing a $7.5 million construction project which includes a new emergency department. The project also includes renovations to the main lobby, physical therapy, pharmacy, outpatient laboratory, and radiology. Ms. Reetz has been instrumental in bringing the project in on time and on budget.

Prior to becoming COO at Greene County General Hospital, Ms. Reetz was the Clinical Support Program Manager for Providence Medical Group where she provided nursing leadership to 96 primary and specialty care clinics in Oregon.

“I am excited about this opportunity to serve the hospital and my community as CEO and to continue the work that has been started over the last year. Greene County General Hospital is blessed with great employees and a very supportive community. I look forward to the opportunities ahead,” Reetz said.

The search process worked very smoothly and the board of directors is extremely grateful to the search committee members for the time and commitment devoted to the process. Search committee members were: Kimberly Baker, Dr. Owen Batterton, Michael Crane, Cathy Hadley, Ralph Hiatt, Tim Hale, Teresa Hutton, Ryan Irish, Dr. Pete Powers, Barbara Rollison, April Settles, and Susie Slinkard.

%d bloggers like this: