2015 Election Results – Linton Municipal Election

VOTE by flickr-Theresa Thompson

Warm, sunny weather greeted voters on Tuesday, November 3rd as they made their way to the polls for the 2015 Municipal Election in Linton, Indiana. Here are the results from races for Mayor, Clerk-Treasurer, City Council.

John Wilkes defeated Republican challenger, John Correll in the Mayor’s race by 93 votes, while current Councilman, Jathan Wright, defeated John Preble for the Clerk-Treasurer’s seat. Fred Markle, Tony Richards, and Linda Bedwell will retain their seats on the City Council while Jeff Sparks and former Councilman, Jerry Ellett,  will now represent the 6th and 7th precincts respectively.

(Numbers last updated 7:36pm)


John A. Wilkes (D) John Ray Correll (R)
785 692


Jathan K. Wright (D) John D. Preble (R)
897 573

City Council

Stockton 3

Tony Richards (D)

Stockton 4

Richard “Dick” Kaiser (D) Linda Bedwell (I)
90 227

Stockton 5

Fred Markle (D)

Stockton 6

Jeff Sparks (D) Christopher M. Wathen (R)
178 172

Stockton 7

Jerry L. Ellett (D) Gregory R. Sapp (R)
190 138

Official election results can be found at www.co.greene.in.us